Christmas 2011

2011 Xmas Concert Programme

Christmas 2011

18th December 2011

Fort Regent

A New World Christmas

25th Anniversary Concert

Soloist:  Emma Johnson MBE – Clarinet

Conductor:  Philip Ellis

Leader:  Martin Smith


Copland – Fanfare for the Common Man

Dvorak – Symphony No.9 in E Minor Op 95 – From the New World

Broughton – Miracle on 34th Street

Copland – Clarinet Concerto

Anderson – Sleigh Ride

Gershwin –  Walking the Dog

Copland – Simple Gifts & I Bought Me a Cat  – With the Combined Choirs of Jersey College for Girls and Victoria College Preparatory Schools

Anderson: Festival of Carols

Carols for Choirs and Audience

Sponsor:  Deutsche Bank

To listen to more performances by Emma Johnson follow this link:

Emma Johnson